Staffiezone

Members: Please Log In

As a guest you will only be able to read the main topics from the forum.

Register to see loads more sections and join in the fun.

We are a friendly bunch of pet lovers mainly consisting of Staffies and Bullies, but all dogs and owners are welcome and many of us have other dogs and pets that we talk about, plus general chit chat, competitions and entertainment.

It is free to register, free to chat and you will not be asked for money to continue being a member once you have joined.

So pull up a chair and join our small community on the internet.





 
HomeFrontLog inChat BoxRegister

Share | 
 

 Second Opinion on Saturday

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
suziet
Team Support
Team Support
avatar

Female
Location : East Riding of Yorkshire
Number of posts : 23377

PostSubject: Second Opinion on Saturday   Thu 30 Jul 2015, 7:46 am

Well on Saturday I am taking Diesel to a new vet for a 2nd opinion on his Epulis and Hind Leg - Paul has wanted a 2nd opinion for some time - so we decided to do it now.

Rocco will go next week for his 2nd opinion on his bump on his testicle.

I had them both booked in together but Paul has to work Saturday so I can't really manage 2 excited Staffs in vets lol!

Will update you later on Sat xx
Back to top Go down
stepys1
VIP Forum Member
VIP Forum Member
avatar

Female
Location : England
Number of posts : 2342

PostSubject: Re: Second Opinion on Saturday   Thu 30 Jul 2015, 8:56 am

Ah poor babies, hope all goes well
Back to top Go down
Staffylover
Team Member
Team Member
avatar

Female
Location : Cheshire
Number of posts : 31854

PostSubject: Re: Second Opinion on Saturday   Thu 30 Jul 2015, 5:57 pm

Good luck, hope all is OK xx

_________________

Back to top Go down
suziet
Team Support
Team Support
avatar

Female
Location : East Riding of Yorkshire
Number of posts : 23377

PostSubject: Re: Second Opinion on Saturday   Fri 31 Jul 2015, 7:53 pm

Thank you ladies xx
Back to top Go down
suziet
Team Support
Team Support
avatar

Female
Location : East Riding of Yorkshire
Number of posts : 23377

PostSubject: Re: Second Opinion on Saturday   Sat 01 Aug 2015, 9:59 am

Update

New vet visited and Epulis does need removing she also examined his leg too and has said xrays maybe worth doing whilst he is under having lump removed.

Good job he is insured cost approx £1600

Ohh and he needs to loose 3kg too as he weighs 25kg
Back to top Go down
StaffySel
Team Member
Team Member
avatar

Female
Location : UK
Number of posts : 6585

PostSubject: Re: Second Opinion on Saturday   Sat 01 Aug 2015, 10:03 am

Gosh that's expensive! 
I'm a bit behind on news, is it a lump he's having removed? Where from? 
Bless him

_________________


Back to top Go down
suziet
Team Support
Team Support
avatar

Female
Location : East Riding of Yorkshire
Number of posts : 23377

PostSubject: Re: Second Opinion on Saturday   Sat 01 Aug 2015, 2:08 pm

I know Sel!!

He has an Epulis on his tooth which has grown since Feb. I will upload pic on Monday xx
Back to top Go down
Staffylover
Team Member
Team Member
avatar

Female
Location : Cheshire
Number of posts : 31854

PostSubject: Re: Second Opinion on Saturday   Sat 01 Aug 2015, 4:38 pm

Ouch, thank god for insurance. When is he having it done?

_________________

Back to top Go down
suziet
Team Support
Team Support
avatar

Female
Location : East Riding of Yorkshire
Number of posts : 23377

PostSubject: Re: Second Opinion on Saturday   Sat 01 Aug 2015, 5:50 pm

I know Jo.

I am ringing insurance company on Monday but the sooner the better xx
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Second Opinion on Saturday   

Back to top Go down
 
Second Opinion on Saturday
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» saturday 7 may weather
» So it's Saturday night - what's everyone up to??
» Green Elephant Plant Swap next Saturday
» Crufts - working dog group - saturday
» South West Region

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Staffiezone :: Dog Chat, Help and Advice :: General or Random Staffie, Bullie and Dog Chat-
Jump to: